Third Year Awards 2021

15th June 2021

Latest News

Congratulations to Third Year students who were in attendance live and via Teams at the Third Year Awards ceremony recently.

It has been a difficult time for all students, however, our Third Year students adapted to online learning not once, but twice over the course of their Junior Cycle studies. We are very proud of them for how they have managed their learning and for the knowledge and skills they have shown.

Ms Leahy and Mr Creevey both spoke to the group and praised them for all they had achieved over the course of their Junior Cycle and wished them every success as they moved into Transition Year and 5th Year.

Awards were presented to students in subjects, a school spirit award, Student of the Year and Academic Awards.

All students then got the opportunity to play some sport or relax with their classmates before being treated to Scrumdiddly’s ice-cream!

Congratulations to Third Year students. We hope you have a wonderful summer and look forward to seeing you back in the new term!

Award Winners:

English:  Maksymilian Okuniewicz

Irish: Dara Heffernan

Maths: Laoise Howe

History: Hubert Wolanin

Geography: Caoimhe Murphy

Tech Graphics: Abigail Shevlin

French: Odhrán O’Connor

Spanish: Ava Pender

Business Studies: Eimear Davey

Home Economics: Lía Bracken

Art: Moya Bishop

Technology: Oscar Donohue

PE: Kyle Cumisky

Sport Award: Lauren Van Druemel, Aliyatt Badmus

School Spirit Award: Finn Donovan, Darragh Brogan, Katie May, Emma Walsh, Jasmin Egan.

Student of the Year Nominees: Aliyatt Badmus, Ruby Corcoran, Ella Nolan, Niamh Gaffney, Moya Bishop.

Academic Achievement Nominees: Sophie O’Neill, Jamie Whelan, Odhran O’Connor, Hubert Wolanin, Ava Pender.

Academic Achievement Award: Hubert Wolanin, Ava Pender

Student of the Year: Aliyatt Badmus

You can see more photos from the day here.