Headstrong Committee

Staff Involved: Ms Gentles, Dr Harley, Ms Lowry, Mr O’Briain

A little bit about our work: The Headstrong committee is part of our wellbeing initiatives in DCC. The committee is comprised of students and teachers, who work in partnership with each other to normalise conversations around mental health and to look at ways in which we can support mental and emotional wellbeing within our school community.

2019-2020 TY Headstrong Committee: Adam Roche, Gavin Matthews, Neasa Bissett, Ella O’ Neill, Caoimhe Byrne, Ella Jinks, Isobel Sutton, Amy Bryans, Alessandra Lee, Eva Hand, Oisín McGillicuddy, Rebecca Whelan. Carla Crosbie, Louis Corcoran, Amy Nugent, Amy O’Flaherty, Gemma Roche, Sarah Keon, Kate McGowan, Aileen Hempton, Isobelle Place, Caitlin Pepper, Mychaela Shevlin, Ciara Stell.